A Stick, A Stick, My Kingdom for a stick


hi if you want to know all about tyres & vecyles tyre kindly visit http://www.tyresalesonline.com.au/tyres-act.htm Find Tyres For Sale ACT.Find Cheap Tyres in Australian Capital Territory for sale and Used tyres ACT or Second Hand Tyres for sale listed by Dealers in tyres ACT and across Australia

E.T. Enter Tangentially

Actually a stick wouldn’t have done me any good because of the crook in the neck.

Yes, I choose my words carefully.

Monday night on my way home from work I did something I had only done once before and that was in December 1981. I ran out of gas. My gas gauge sticks on full, but when I get down to half it usually starts working and reads correctly then. Not this time. I get off work a little past midnight, it was 14 degrees out, not a soul on the road. And I don’t own a cellphone. I was a mile and a half from home. I start walking and discover, my jacket has a broken zipper. I do most of my posting and reading on the weekend, and I had intended to title this, “I didn’t die! I made it! I did have my doubts.” I changed…

View original post 185 more words

Leave a Reply

